Peanut Butter & Honey Crunch Balls

Okay, I know anything with the name balls makes me giggle.. now it shouldn’t and it is completely unnecessary for me to even admit that BUT I have a lot of really yummy ball recipes that I am going to post soon and really, I keep coming up with pretty clever names for them.. so I thought I’d warn you in advance. Anyhow, nothing makes me happier than Peanut Butter and Honey, except maybe chocolate.. yes.. chocolate makes me happier, however this combo is pretty damn good too. So to satisfy my sweet chocolate tooth I have included a photo at the bottom from when I decided to drizzle some chocolate on half of the batch …oopsie. My mom and I recently had a convo about who came up with the PB&J combo and how genius it was (we have very intellectual conversations) butttt who came up with this combo cause I am in loveeeee ❤

I love PB and I love the sweetness of honey and I LOVE rice crispies, so why not throw that all together. I find that sometimes the “just peanuts”, peanut butter can be dry and you need a touch of sweetness. Honey does the trick!

IMG_3391

Cash Creations: Peanut Butter & Honey Crunch Balls

Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 5 minutes
Freeze time: 15 minutes
Total Time out of your life: 30 mins
Makes: just depends on the size of your balls… 🙂

IMG_2967

1 cup Crispy Rice
(I used Organic Nature’s Path)

IMG_2966

1/2 cup PB

IMG_2965

1/4 cup Honey

IMG_2980.JPG

  • Place your rice crispies in a medium size bowl ** if you want it to be less PB&Honey and more Crisp add 1.5 cups of rice crispies.
  • Using a small pot, warm up your peanut butter on the stove at medium-low heat. Keep stirring to soften the peanut butter.
  • Add in the honey and stir as to not burn the mixture.

IMG_2976.JPG

  • Once fully combined and smooth, remove from heat and allow to cool for 2 minutes.
  • Poor your PB & Honey mixture into your rice crispy bowl and mix around until fully combined.

IMG_2983.JPG

  • Mix until full combined
  • Roll into balls

IMG_2986

  • Pop in the freezer for about 15 minutes to make them nice and solid! Then when they’re ready take them out and enjoy the lovely crunch!

Now if you’re very adventurous you can drizzle more honey on top and roll in some peanut flour.. or you can drizzle on some dark chocolate…

IMG_3365.JPG

Just a warning.. they’re addictive…

IMG_3000.JPG

Enjoy xo

Cash Creations

Nutrition Facts
Servings 20.0
Amount Per Serving
calories 60
% Daily Value *
Total Fat 3 g 5 %
Saturated Fat 0 g 2 %
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0 %
Sodium 11 mg 0 %
Potassium 42 mg 1 %
Total Carbohydrate 6 g 2 %
Dietary Fiber 1 g 2 %
Sugars 4 g
Protein 1 g 3 %
Vitamin A 0 %
Vitamin C 0 %
Calcium 0 %
Iron 1 %
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet, so your values may change depending on your calorie needs. The values here may not be 100% accurate because the recipes have not been professionally evaluated nor have they been evaluated by the U.S. FDA.
Leave a Reply

