Protein Yogurt Berry Parfait

Now I’ve been lactose intolerant for a very long time and I have just completely avoided dairy as much as possible. Except when I really am craving pizza, I mean, it just is not the same without that yummy mozzarella ammm I rightttt? So when I discovered that I could have greek yogurt (in moderation) I instantly became in love with mixing protein and yogurt. Since I am hella sensitive still, I really can only have plain basic greek yogurt. My friend and Holistic Nutritionist, Katie Crewe, told me that the Liberte brand 2% works well for her so I tested it out. I tried 0%, 2% and 5% and for some reason my stomach agreed with 2% as well. So if you can’t do the dairy thing, try it out, check different percentages and go for the plain. Or try the lactose free! I’ve been using here or there to mix it up, and although I still have a slight irritation, it is no where compared to regular dairy. Now back on topic.. yummy, healthy snack mixed with all of the gooddddddds.

Cash Creations: Protein Yogurt Parfait
Total Time out of your life: 15 mins – stupid simple
Makes: 1 Parfait

Parfait

  • 1 Cup Plain 2% Liberte Greek Yogurt
  • 1/4 Cup Raspberries
  • 1/4 Cup Blackberries
  • 2 TBSP. Kamut puffs
  • 1 Scoop of Biosteel Vanilla Whey Isolate protein
  • 1 Serving of Coconut Whipping Cream

Instructions

  • Place your greek yogurt in a bowl and mix together with your protein until fully combined.
  • Find a cute glass to use for your parfait because it tastes so much better in a cute glass.
  • Place one layer of protein yogurt, then both blackberries and raspberries, then a layer of kamut puffs. Continue until you’re close to the top of your glass. Throw on the rest of your puffs.
  • Top with some coconut whipping cream and your two berries 🙂 just for the cute look ❤
  • DEVOUR

IMG_2933

Nutrition Facts
Servings 1.0
Amount Per Serving
calories 323
% Daily Value *
Total Fat 8 g 12 %
Saturated Fat 4 g 22 %
Monounsaturated Fat 0 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 20 mg 7 %
Sodium 138 mg 6 %
Potassium 966 mg 28 %
Total Carbohydrate 19 g 6 %
Dietary Fiber 4 g 17 %
Sugars 11 g
Protein 46 g 92 %
Vitamin A 7 %
Vitamin C 19 %
Calcium 32 %
Iron 1 %
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet, so your values may change depending on your calorie needs. The values here may not be 100% accurate because the recipes have not been professionally evaluated nor have they been evaluated by the U.S. FDA.
Leave a Reply

